Clubs & Societies

Warminster Walkers
Warminster Walkers are a social walking group also promoting access to the countryside through organising a programme of regular walks.

Welcome | About us | Our programme of walks | How to join

Our Programme of Walks

Programme of Walks April 2017 – September 2017
Initial meeting point for all walks is The Civic Centre Car Park, Sambourne Road, Warminster. Please arrive in good time.

2017 VENUE NOTES
Sun 9th April Hindon 2pm Start
Sat 15th April South Wraxall 10am Start (A Walk) Optional Pub Lunch
Sun 23rd April Park at Back Lane st804389 Maiden Bradley 2pm Start (A Walk)
Sun 7th May Heytesbury 2pm Start (A Walk)
Sat 20th May   10.00am Start
Sun 28th May Fonthill 2pm Start (B Walk)
Sun 11th June   2pm Start
Sat 17/18th June Walking Weekend Dorset 10am Start (C Walk)
Sun 25th June Meet at Library car park. Walk No 2 2pm Start
Sun 9th July Faulkland 2pm Start Optional Café Stop (A Walk)
Sat 22nd July Whitesheet Hill & Stourhead 10am Start (A Walk)
Sun 30th July Dinton 2pm Start (B Walk)
Sun 13th August Longbridge Deverill 2pm Start (A Walk)
Sat 19th August Kilmersdon 10am Start (C Walk)
Sun 27th August   2pm Start
Sun 10th September Wylye 2pm Start (A Walk)
Sat 16th September Woodgreen 09.30am Start (C Walk)
Sun 24th September Wellow 2pm Start

Sunday walks start at 2pm (February to October) and at 1.30pm (November, December and January) and day walks at 09:30am from the Sambourne Road car park (by the Civic Centre). For all walks please arrive at least 10 minutes before the starting time.

Afternoon walks average 5-6 miles and day walks 7-8. You will need a packed lunch for day walks. Those taking part do so at their own risk and the decision to proceed with a walk due to weather conditions rests with the leader.

If you haven’t walked with Warminster Walkers before please feel free to just turn up and you will receive a warm welcome. For further details about the walks please contact any of the following:

  • Treasurer: Graham Palmer 01985 846083
  • Walks Programme Secretary: Norman Lever 01373 831898
  • Secretary: Heather Yates 01985 213530

We are keen to attract new members. Anyone who would like to try out some of our walks before deciding if they wish to become a member would be most welcome. We would expect new people to become members once they've tried out a couple of walks.

Suggested contribution to drivers:

  • ‘A’ walks £1.00 (up to 10miles each way)
  • ‘B’ walks £2.00 (10 – 25 miles each way)
  • ‘C’ walks £3.00 (greater than 25 miles each way).
home | sitemap | accessibility | contact us | links | disclaimer notification
©2010 Warminster Town Council  |   Website developed by sw-associates.biz
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size