What we do...

...explaining the Warminster Town Council organisation

Warminster is an ancient market town situated on the southern edge of the Salisbury Plain approximately 18 miles from Bath and 21 miles from Salisbury. The Town Council in its present format originates from the Local Government Review of the early 1970s. Prior to this it was the Warminster Urban District Council.

The Council is comprised of 13 members, 12 were elected on the 2nd May 2013 and formed a new Council on Monday 13th May at the Council's Annual Meeting. Steve Jeffries was elected in September 2016 to fill the vacancy in the Copheap Ward. The members will hold office until May 2017. The town is split into four wards: Broadway, Copheap, East and West wards. There are four members in three of the wards and one in Copheap. The Council is led by the Mayor who is elected at the Annual Meeting.

Full Council is made up of all 13 members of the Council. It is chaired by the Mayor, Councillor Paul Macfarlane, who was appointed Mayor for 2016/2017. The Deputy Mayor is Councillor Pip Ridout.


Broadway Ward
Copheap Ward
East Ward
West Ward
  • Paul Batchelor
  • Jamie Cullen
  • Keith Humphries
  • George Jolley
  • Steve Jeffries
  • Steve Dancey
  • Andrew Davis
  • Nick Dombkowski
  • Paul Macdonald
  • Sue Fraser
  • Rob Fryer
  • Paul MacFarlane
  • Pip Ridout

Details of all members interests can be found on Wiltshire Council's webiste using the following link http://services.wiltshire.gov.uk/TownAndParish/ROI/Council/835

If you would like to invite the Mayor to attend your local function please send an email or letter to the Town Clerk at Warminster Civic Centre, giving details, dates and times of your event.

home | sitemap | accessibility | contact us | links | disclaimer / privacy policy
©2017 Warminster Town Council
Find us on Facebook See our Flickr gallery Follow us on Twitter
Select normal font size Select medium font size Select large font size